Catastrophe Averted!

I have fixed my game and i will be able to continue with THE PROSPERO FAMILY LEGACY CHALLENGE!

Thank you so much, Euphorial Queen for the suggestion you posted on my Catastrophic Failure post! Using Crinrict’s directions for resetting the game to the factory settings, I was able to fix whatever the issue was. This is a time consuming process to copy and replace everything, BUT it was totally worth it so I could continue with the story. I do not play with mods or CC so I am curious about why my game became corrupted and needed to be reset to factory settings!

I hope to post new posts about the Prospero Family today with more coming soon!

Thanks again for everyone’s support and help with this problem!

My simself can actually relax now that the game problems are solved!

My simself can actually relax now that the game problems are solved!

One thought on “Catastrophe Averted!

  1. Shannon SimsFan says:

    I am so glad, and good for you, having the persistence to figure it out and go into all the detail to re-copy your files. Was there a certain procedure (written in a forum or blog) that you followed? I thought I might bookmark it just in case.

    Your sim self looks very relieved!

    Like

Leave a Reply

