Catastrophic Failure!

Hello Amazing Readers,

Unfortunately I have just run into a catastrophic failure with my Prospero Family story. None of my screenshot are not saving in my screenshot folder! This means that I cannot continue with the story until I can solve what is going on with my game. According to the internet, it could be that my screenshot folder is full, I’ve tried to move everything to a new folder and clean it out. Or the save data is corrupted and I would have to start a new save. I tried to fix it a little today before I had to go to work, but I wasn’t successful and I do not know what I will decide to do if the file is corrupted and I have to start over. I am sorry but there will be no new posts for a few days. Any help or ideas are much appreciated so I can continue with this Family and story!

On a happier note, WHO IS EXCITED FOR THE NEW SPA DAY GAME PACK! Tell me about it in the comments.

7 thoughts on “Catastrophic Failure!

  1. Sahar says:

    Maybe try repairing your game (right click > repair game on Origin)? But save a copy of The Sims 4 folder on your desktop, before you do that, just in case. Hope that helps solve the problem!

    I thought I had lost my screenshots a few months ago, but after a few days of panicking I realised I had changed the ‘view’ option in the folder so it displayed them in a different order, but they were still all there. Thought maybe this is worth mentioning as well 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • simplyvanillasimsblog says:

      I wish it was that easy, I have tried both those things, repairing and reordering the view on the files. Interestingly they appear in the in-game screenshots folder but not in the corresponding folder in my documents. Thanks for all your help and suggestions!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Shannon SimsFan says:

    That’s weird, I wonder what the issue is? Could you consider using an outside screen shot program like Fraps? I use Fraps and have it set to automatically save my screenshots to a folder on my desktop instead of in game. I hope you get it worked out soon, so frustrating!

    Very excited about Spa Day, it looks great. Aquariums, saunas, yoga, wellness, massages, lots of build and CAS stuff, yay! Also, locked doors and half walls next week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

