Hello and Welcome to My Sims 4 Blog

I have been simming since the Sims 1 and have always loved the Sims franchise, Sims 1 was really the start of a whole new type of reality gaming, Sims 2 pushed the envelope of their time with the sandbox style play that was allowed, and Sims 3 was again a big first with the open world. I have for the most part always played WITHOUT mods or CC, except for a brief period during Sims 2 when I tried out mods and CC and it ruined my computer I had at the time. This is a big reason why I have resisted mods and CC in the later games, I know that some of it may have been caused by me not knowing what was a safe download or something but I decided after that I would use them again. In Sims 3 I really struggled with game crashes and bugs with Supernaturals, Seasons, Late Night and Island Paradise all the time. This made the game almost impossible to play, as much as I loved the open world I could not have a successful gaming session due to crashing all the time. This made Sims 3 not very fun for me, I did play all the expansions and really tried to make it work for me, but in the long run I was frustrated all the time. Due to these crashes and bugs I believe that S3 is not playable (for most people) without NRaas mods which I wont use.

Sims 4 came out and since I have always played the Sims it seamed natural for me to continue onto the Sims 4 game. Of course I chose to continue to not use any mods or CC with my Sims 4 game either. I have a high end PC, which my boyfriend build for me with a great graphics card and a ton of Ram, and I don’t want to run the risk of screwing up this computer from mods or CC. It runs so much better than S3 on my current PC, no more crashing or graphic card flashing during the game and the emotions are kinda fun once you get used to them. I will admit that I was disappointed at  first but it is hard to compare to the fully fleshed out Sims 3 with all the expansion since Sims 4 is in the early stages of the game.

I want invite anyone and everyone who is interested in “vanilla” style gaming with the Sims 4 to check out the blog, I will be doing reviews, builds, tutorials and whatever else is Sims 4 related. I know there is a large community of modders but I really hope that I am not alone in my “vanilla” gaming style and that I can bring some non-modded and non-CC material to the game.

Happy Simming,

Leia

 

Leave a Reply

